Dispatch from NAEA

photo-6

Amy Brook Snider and Paul Sproll reviewing the history of design education.

“The Curious Disappearance of Design in Art Education”
I started my life in art education at Pratt Institute where we studied art and design education. Those studies provided the foundation for my broad perspective of what constitutes a comprehensive art education. Before I ever heard of visual culture or STE(A)M, I learned about Fredrich Froebel and the instructors at the Bauhaus. I hope we can continue the discussion started in this session to trace the threads of these legacies into the 21st century.

Connections? Questions? Criticisms?

