“I Did It! I filled them all in.”

That’s what I heard from a little girl, who later told me she would be 4 in July, as she went running from this table at one of our local playgrounds the other day. It was just after Cora and I arrived, so I didn’t get to see her at work, but I had to go over and investigate.  Using wood chips and sticks of various sizes, she created this composition that any process artist would be proud to call their own. The best part, when she was done, she got up and ran off with no care for what might come of her work.  The worst part, her dad was so busy tending to her baby sister that he didn’t even notice the masterpiece she’d made.IMG_0764

One thought on ““I Did It! I filled them all in.”

Connections? Questions? Criticisms?

