Time Has Been My Enemy

How I wish that there were more
Than the twenty-four hours in the day
‘Cause even if there were forty more
I wouldn’t sleep a minute away.”

It was 37 years this weekend since Elvis Presley last sang those lines. Who knows what he might have done with those extra years. I’m nearly as old as he was when he died. What will I do with my next forty years? Not nearly as much as I could if the days were longer, that’s for sure. While it drives me nuts, I suppose I ought to be grateful that I go to bed every night with a list of things I still want to do, rather than sitting around as life passes me by.

And with that heavy introduction, I apologize to myself for not posting anything in this space for almost an entire month. Good news – I have been busy and hope to record and share some of that work with you in the next few days. Here’s a preview.

Round-up of summer capstone projects. So many students doing projects that will be of interest to Art Education Outside the Lines followers including:
Maker Culture and Art Education – Dan Brooks (WA)
An Assessment of At-Home-Art Kits – Danelle Setterstrom (IL)
Art Museum Education Online – Katie Ericson (NC)

Updates from our home studio: Find out what Crafty Cora‘s been up to these past few weeks.

Lots of recommendations for Picturebooks on the Potty!

Report from our West Coast adventures. Finding art education on the beach, in the woods, and on the pier.

Art Education and Community Gardening at Over Fence Urban Farm our community supported agricultural experiment.

And, life with teens; the saga continues…

Stay tuned.

 

Connections? Questions? Criticisms?

